The opportunity to serve your community on a commission or committee can be an interesting and rewarding way to participate in your Town. Members of committees and commissions are appointed by the Town Board and serve for either a two-year term (committees) or three-year term (commissions). Read on to learn more about each of the commissions and committees in Gibraltar and their respective terms.